Who Will U Be? (Hardcover)

Who Will U Be? By Jessica Hische, Jessica Hische (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Jessica Hische, Jessica Hische (Illustrator)
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Jun 15 4:23pm

Description


“Humorous, inventive illustrations brimming with visual charm.”—Kirkus

From New York Times bestselling creator of Tomorrow I'll Be Brave comes a delightful picture book following an inquisitive little letter "u" as she finds out all the ways letters are seen and used in the world.


Perfect for fans of Emily Winfield Martin and an excellent gift book for big moments like back to school, graduation, and birthdays with its empowering question to little ones—who will you be?

It's the annual "Find Yourself Field Trip" at Ms. Bracket's School of Little Letters, and "u" couldn't be more excited. She can't wait to see all the ways letters are used in the world—they're on everything from books to boats, from sidewalks to spaceships! And it's starting to make her wonder about her own potential: Who will she be when she grows up?

With clever storytelling and vibrant, powerful illustrations, bestselling author-illustrator Jessica Hische has created an enchanting picture book that is not only an accessible introduction to typography for kids, but also a wonderful reminder to embrace one's individuality and curiosity.

About the Author


Jessica Hische (she/her) grew up in Pennsylvania. She currently lives in San Francisco, where she works as a letterer, illustrator, type designer, and relentless procrastiworker. Clients include Wes Anderson, Dave Eggers, The New York Times, Tiffany & Co., OXFAM America, McSweeney's, American Express, Target, Victoria's Secret, Chronicle Books, Nike, and Samsung. website: jessicahische.is | twitter: @jessicahische.

Praise For…


“Humorous, inventive illustrations brimming with visual charm—and likely to spark ideas in the artistically minded.”—Kirkus

“Hische celebrates curiosity and individuality in this playful blend of abecedary, school story, and self-discovery primer, inviting readers to explore their own world of possibilities.”—Publishers Weekly

“The warm palette of colors invites readers in for a closer look. A good story to share about finding one’s purpose. This book straddles a line between a story for upper and lower elementary readers. A good choice for libraries needing fiction picture books about starting to consider one’s place in the world.”School Library Journal


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593385029
ISBN-10: 0593385020
Publisher: Penguin Workshop
Publication Date: April 11th, 2023
Pages: 48
Language: English