Dragon Storm #5: Kai and Boneshadow (Paperback)

Dragon Storm #5: Kai and Boneshadow By Alastair Chisholm, Eric Deschamps (Illustrator) Cover Image
By Alastair Chisholm, Eric Deschamps (Illustrator)
$6.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Enter a world of secret dragons! Young Kai and his fellow dragonseers must use their powers to protect their kingdom from dark forces in this action-packed chapter-book fantasy series, perfect for readers of Dragon Masters!

Kai and his fellow dragonseers practice their powers in a hidden cavern known as Guild Hall. But when the royal prince invites them to the palace, the dragonseers must leave the safety of their hideout. There they encounter a fearsome dragon and a mystical potion in a secret lair! The others sense danger, but Kai feels strangely drawn to a mysterious dark force, one with the power to destroy. Will he ignore the warnings of his own loyal dragon, Boneshadow, and risk losing everything to explore the dangerous unknown?

Soar into more Dragon Storm adventures!
#1 Tom and Ironskin
#2 Cara and Silverthief
#3 Ellis and Pathseeker
#4 Mira and Flameteller
#5 Kai and Boneshadow

About the Author


Alastair Chisholm is a children's author and puzzle creator. He is the author of two highly acclaimed middle-grade novels, Orion Lost and Adam-2. The Dragon Storm books are his first titles for younger readers. He lives in Edinburgh with his wife, two teenagers, and a cat named Maudie.

Eric Deschamps is an illustrator of middle-grade and early-reader books in the science-fiction and fantasy genres, as well as a card artist for the popular collectible card game Magic: The Gathering. His illustrations have been recognized in 61st Annual of Illustration (from the Society of Illustrators) and nine volumes of Spectrum: The Best in Contemporary Fantastic Art. Aside from art, Eric enjoys coaching a special-needs basketball team each year and writing children’s stories of his own.


Product Details
ISBN: 9780593650103
ISBN-10: 0593650107
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 14th, 2023
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Dragon Storm